Currently Listening: Alice Smith

I have a small confession; I like to watch CBS Sunday Morning. If you have ever seen this news show, you’ll know that it is catered to a much older (than me) audience, mostly because it doesn’t use a lot of flashly graphics, and I don’t know of very many mid-twenty year olds that wake up before 9 am on Sunday to watch the news. But I’ll save why I like CBS Sunday Morning for a separate post. Anyway, I learned about Alice Smith from CBS Sunday Morning (pretty lame, I’m sure), and I’ve been hooked ever since I listened to her entire album. She came to NYC to perform at Joe’s Pub. Here’s a video clip I took from my digital camera. Hopefully you’ll be able to see what a talented singer she is from the short clip. And yes, that’s Me’Shell NdegĂ©Ocello playing bass in the back!

    Leave a Reply

