Post-surgery

Thanks to all who sent me well-wishes during my recent ACL (anterior cruciate ligament) surgery. My days are now spent hobbling around on crutches, icing my leg, going to physical therapy, and doing a lot of self-reflecting. Major lessions in taking things slowly, and especially being patient with myself.

Below are my post-surgery x-rays. (Those metal screws are bigger than I had imagined!)


Front view


Side view

  1. oh my—-would you feel bad if I shuddered and went EEEEEWWWWWWWWW…. 🙂

    hope you’re feeling better!

  2. nice neeeee. you would be using wordpress. just for the record, i didn’t know about wordpress until friday (because i hadn’t looked at your blog yet) and steph k told me about it. hope you’re doing well!

  1. 1 Love letter to Detroit « wsoft.heart

    […] letter to Detroit 06Jun07 I was in Michigan last weekend for a short visit and a knee docter appointment (which I’m happy to report that I passed with flying colors!).  Driving through the barren, […]




Leave a Reply

