Transition

Okay. I couldn’t resist the urge, so here it is. My first real-deal blog.
Purpose: I’m in the midst of a lot of transition. Moving out of Detroit to Ann Arbor, undergoing knee surgery and rehab, applying to grad school. So I hope for this blog to provide me a space to share the news, thoughts, sounds and sights I come across with my framily in Detroit and beyond.

It’s a work in progress, so wish me luck.

  1. Transition is a good thing! And you’re right smack in the middle of it.
    I’m glad to see you going thru all of this…well, until my own transition whisked me down South and away from you: (
    But change is all over you. A person would have to be blind not to notice that you’re going thru change right now, and it is definitely for the positive.
    Ride it out girl. Ghostride the whip!! Just playing. But seriously, you’re about to have some serious stuff on your plate a year from now. Take this time and appreciate life for what it is. Who knows how hectic September 2007 might be??




Leave a Reply

